Eureka Forbes Aquaguard Designo NXT UTC review: under-sink with a built-in pump

Eureka Forbes Aspire Designo NXT UTC WS at about ₹26,299: 8-stage RO+UV and a low-pressure pump, but a 1-year warranty, no app and no published TDS limit.

Eureka Forbes Aquaguard Aspire Designo NXT UTC under-sink purifier
  • Tested for Testing in progress
  • We bought this unit

Where to buy

Prices checked 31 Oct 2026. Prices change often. Plain retailer links — we earn no commission when you buy.

Disclosure: Draft: specs come from Eureka Forbes’s product pages, which omit several key figures and contradict themselves in places. Our own measurements are in progress and the scores are provisional.

The verdict

The Eureka Forbes Aquaguard Aspire Designo NXT UTC WS is an 8-stage RO plus UV LED under-counter purifier with a built-in pump for low or zero water pressure and a 6.6 L tank, listed at ₹26,299. The page omits the input TDS limit and filter life, it has no app, and the warranty is one year.

Best for

  • Kitchens with low or no water pressure, thanks to the built-in pump
  • Buyers who want a large service brand and a free installation and first-year service plan

Skip it if

  • You have borewell water and need a published TDS limit
  • You want an app or any TDS monitoring

What we like

  • Built-in pump that works at low or zero water pressure
  • 8-stage RO plus a 5th-generation, mercury-free UV LED (wattage not stated); NABL and WQIA tested
  • Free installation plus a free service plan worth ₹2,000: one maintenance visit and unlimited repair visits in the first year
  • Integrated single-unit design, 9 kg

What we don’t

  • Input TDS range, purification rate, filter life and power draw are not listed for this model
  • No app: only LED indicators for service, cartridge life and errors; the Eureka Forbes app did not work with the Eureka purifier we tested
  • Only a 1-year warranty
  • Page contradictions: tank 6.6 L or "up to 7 L", water savings "up to 60% more" or "40 litres a day", and both "non-returnable" and "10 days easy return"

Score breakdown

Purification and water quality
7.0
Design and installation
7.5
App and monitoring
3.0
Warranty and service
6.5
Value
6.5
In this review
  1. How we tested
  2. Purification and the pump
  3. What is missing
  4. The UV stage
  5. What the app and sensors tell you
  6. Warranty and service
  7. Should you buy it?

How we tested

We compare under-sink purifiers on the same checklist: purification and input-water limits, mineral control, the UV stage, what the sensors measure, how good the app is, the tap and installation, warranty and service, and price. Specs here come from Eureka Forbes’s pages; our measurements are being added.

Purification and the pump

Eight stages including RO and UV, with copper infusion and a 6.6 L tank. The built-in pump is the practical advantage: it keeps the unit working where pressure is low or absent.

What is missing

The page gives no input TDS range, no purification rate and no filter life, which are the numbers a borewell buyer needs. We would not buy it for high-TDS water without Eureka Forbes confirming the limit in writing.

The UV stage

A 5th-generation UV LED “lasting up to 10 years”. Eureka Forbes does not publish its wavelength, power or dose, so we list it as unpublished and rely on the RO stage, the same standard we apply to every purifier.

What the app and sensors tell you

Nothing: there is no app and no display, only LED indicators for service reminders, cartridge life and errors. The Eureka Forbes app is well rated on Google Play (about 4.4), but that rating reflects service and AMC booking, and it did not work with the Eureka purifier we tested.

Warranty and service

One year, with a free service plan worth ₹2,000 covering installation, one maintenance visit and unlimited repair visits in the first year. Eureka Forbes has a large service network, but a one-year warranty is the shortest here alongside AO Smith.

Should you buy it?

Buy it for a low-pressure kitchen and a big service brand if your water is low in TDS. Skip it if you want monitoring or a published TDS limit.

Key specs

Type Under-sink (under-the-counter) water purifier, RO + UV LED
Purification 8 stages including RO + UV; copper infusion; claims 99.9999% bacteria and 99.99% virus reduction
Tank 6.6 L (spec table); "up to 7 L" in the description
Mineral control Copper infusion (described as following BIS norms); no selectable modes
UV stage 5th-gen mercury-free UV LED, "up to 10 years"; wavelength, power and dose not published
Input TDS limit Not listed (the related Designo UTC 2X lists up to 2,000 mg/L)
Purification rate Not listed
Sensors and what they measure Not specified; LED indicators for service reminders, cartridge life and electronic errors
App and IoT None listed
App rating and reliability Not applicable: no app. The Eureka Forbes app is rated about 4.4 on Google Play but is built for service and AMC booking, and did not work with the Eureka purifier we tested
Display None; LED indicators only
Tap and installation Under-the-counter single unit, 257.8 x 461.5 x 390 mm, 9 kg; free installation
Warranty 1 year; free service plan worth ₹2,000 for the first year
Running cost No AMC pricing listed; filter costs not listed
Reported price ₹26,299 (MRP ₹36,000) on eurekaforbes.com; price text on page was garbled
Claims to verify Bacteria and virus reduction percentages, "UV LED lasts up to 10 years" and the water-saving claims are manufacturer claims

Questions buyers ask

Does the Eureka Forbes Designo NXT UTC have an app?

No app is listed. It has LED indicators for service reminders, cartridge life and errors. In our testing the Eureka Forbes app did not work with the Eureka purifier we tried, so do not buy it for monitoring.

What is the input TDS limit of the Designo NXT UTC?

The product page does not list one. The related Designo UTC RO+UV 2X lists up to 2,000 mg/L. If you use borewell water, confirm it with Eureka Forbes before buying.

Does the Designo NXT UTC work at low water pressure?

Yes. It has a built-in pump that Eureka Forbes says works at low or zero water pressure.

Does it use real UV purification?

It lists a 5th-generation UV LED, but not the wavelength, power or dose. Like every purifier we review, we treat that as unpublished rather than proof of disinfection.

Water Purifiers

More Water Purifiers reviews

View all