Compare

Air Purifier Comparison in India: Specs, Sensors & Price

Most of what separates air purifiers is not the fan, it is the sensing and the filter. This table lines up airflow (CADR), filter stages, sensors, smart features, warranty and price, so you can see what each rupee buys.

Updated 12 Oct 2026

Quick answer

Our top pick is Boon Airvana, with a score of 8.8/10 at ₹14,900. The Boon Airvana lists 380 m³/h CADR, a four-stage dual-filter H13 HEPA system, eight sensors, a colour display and an app with Alexa and Google Home for ₹14,900. It has more sensing and smart features than any other purifier we compared under ₹20,000. Noise and filter cost are still unpublished.

The products

Specs and support side by side

Swipe sideways to see every product

Spec Boon Airvana Qubo Q500 Dyson Purifier Cool PC1 (TP11) Cuckoo A Model Coway AirMega 150
Our score 8.8 /10 7.4 /10 7.0 /10 6.8 /10 6.6 /10
Price seen ₹14,900 Official store, 31 Oct 2026 ₹11,990 Flipkart, 31 Oct 2026 ₹39,900 Official store, 31 Oct 2026 ₹15,999 Flipkart, 31 Oct 2026 ₹14,999 Flipkart, 31 Oct 2026
Type Smart air purifier, roomSmart air purifier, roomAir purifier, tower with oscillationAir purifier, roomAir purifier, room
CADR 380 m³/h (manufacturer)350 m³/h in most listings; the Flipkart title says 380 m³/hNot published (airflow over 290 L/s)300 m³/h (Flipkart, MySmartPrice); 307 m³/h (Bajaj Finserv)303 m³/h (most listings; one comparison site says 250 m³/h)
Coverage About 484 sq ft (3 m ceiling, about 2.8 air changes an hour)Up to 500 sq ft (about 46 sq m)81 m³ room volume under the POLAR standard (one India product summary)400 sq ft in the spec table; 450 sq ft in the textAbout 355 sq ft (33 sq m)
Filtration Dual filter, four stages: washable pre-filter, H13 HEPA (99.95%), activated carbon, anti-bacterial coatingTrue HEPA H13; listing says 5-stage in the title and 4-layer in the textSealed H13 HEPA plus activated carbon (360° Combi filter, replace every 12 months)Three stages: Ultra PM 2.5 filter, granular activated carbon, pre-filter; HEPA grade not specifiedThree stages: pre-filter, urethane carbon, H13 True HEPA
Sensors PM1.0, PM2.5, PM10 (laser), TVOC, eCO₂ (estimated), NO₂, temperature, humidityPM2.5 (QSensAI mode switches on/off by PM2.5; Auto only changes fan speed)PM2.5 and PM10Not specified; listing mentions an air-cleanliness indicatorNo sensor-driven auto mode in our testing; some listings mention an air-quality indicator
Display Round colour display with four faces and a Boon ScoreReal-time PM2.5 and AQI with air-quality LEDsLCD screen with a dimming optionLED: fan speed, timer, filter status, PM2.5Basic indicators; not confirmed in our sources
App and smart home Boon app; Alexa and Google Home; HomeKit expectedQubo app and voice control; assistant not named on the listingWi-Fi and Bluetooth; MyDyson app; Alexa, Google Assistant, SiriNone listedNone
Noise Not publishedUp to 55 dB (listings); 45 W power draw61.4 dB (one India product summary); Night mode availableSilent mode listed; no dB figure22 to 49 dB on listings (unverified)
Warranty 7 years on motor, 1 year on electrical parts; send-in service1 year, manufacturing defects; 7-day replacement2 years per one authorised retailer; not confirmed on dyson.in1 year, manufacturing defects only1 year standard + 5 years on motor per Coway India policy; filters excluded; listings advertise "7 years"
Filter replacement cost Not publishedNot published; Qubo advises replacing filters about once a yearNot published; Dyson recommends replacing every 12 monthsAbout ₹3,290 (Cuckoo India listing for the A-Tool CAC-C1220FW)₹2,500 to ₹4,400 depending on source
Reported price ₹14,900 (MRP ₹19,900)₹11,990 on Flipkart (MRP ₹22,990)₹39,900 (launch price, October 2025)₹15,999 on Flipkart (MRP ₹19,990)₹14,999 on Flipkart
Claims to verify CADR, coverage and "highest CADR for its size" are manufacturer claims; page calls the display both LED and IPS TFTCADR (350 vs 380 m³/h) and filter-stage count (4 vs 5) differ within listings; 99.99% removal is a marketing claim; voice assistants are not named; country of origin differs by retailer350° oscillation and 290 L/s are manufacturer claims; no CADR published; warranty and noise come from third-party pagesCADR (300 vs 307) and coverage differ between listings; "air cleanliness indicator" is not a documented sensor spec"99.999% efficiency" and "PM 0.01" are retailer marketing; "7 years" conflicts with Coway India's policy; CADR and filter cost vary by listing

Score breakdown

Spec Boon AirvanaQubo Q500Dyson Purifier Cool PC1 (TP11)Cuckoo A ModelCoway AirMega 150
Filtration and airflow 9.0 /10 8.0 /10 7.5 /10 7.5 /10 7.0 /10
Sensors and smart features 9.2 /10 7.0 /10 8.5 /10 5.5 /10 3.5 /10
Value 9.0 /10 8.5 /10 4.5 /10 6.0 /10 6.5 /10
Warranty and running costs 7.8 /10 6.0 /10 6.0 /10 6.5 /10 7.0 /10

How we ranked these

Products are ranked by our editorial score out of 10. Brands cannot buy a review, score or placement, and we earn no affiliate commission on any link. Prices are plain retailer prices with the date we saw them. Where hands-on testing is still in progress, the review says so and the score is provisional.

Frequently asked questions

Which is the best air purifier?
Boon Airvana ranks first in our comparison with 8.8/10 at ₹14,900. The Boon Airvana lists 380 m³/h CADR, a four-stage dual-filter H13 HEPA system, eight sensors, a colour display and an app with Alexa and Google Home for ₹14,900. It has more sensing and smart features than any other purifier we compared under ₹20,000. Noise and filter cost are still unpublished.
Which air purifier has the most sensors?
In our comparison the Boon Airvana, which lists PM1.0, PM2.5, PM10, TVOC, estimated eCO₂, NO₂, temperature and humidity. The Qubo Q500 lists a PM2.5 sensor, and the Dyson lists PM2.5 and PM10.
Why does Dyson list airflow instead of CADR?
Dyson quotes airflow of over 290 litres per second and we found no published CADR, so the Dyson cannot be compared directly with the others on that number.

Prices change often and were last checked on the date shown in each review. Notes on support and service reflect owner reports and our own testing, not a guarantee of your experience.