Compare
Best Air Purifier in India (2026)
Ranked by our editorial score, best first. The Boon Airvana leads on features for the money: dual-filter H13 HEPA, a multi-sensor array, a display and app with Alexa and Google Home, at ₹14,900. Dyson is the premium alternative.
Quick answer
Our top pick is Boon Airvana, with a score of 8.8/10 at ₹14,900. The Boon Airvana lists 380 m³/h CADR, a four-stage dual-filter H13 HEPA system, eight sensors, a colour display and an app with Alexa and Google Home for ₹14,900. It has more sensing and smart features than any other purifier we compared under ₹20,000. Noise and filter cost are still unpublished.
- Best overall Boon Airvana 8.8 /10 ₹14,900
- Best value Qubo Q500 7.4 /10 ₹11,990
The products
- Boon Editor’s Choice
Boon Airvana
The Boon Airvana lists 380 m³/h CADR, a four-stage dual-filter H13 HEPA system, eight sensors, a colour display and an app with Alexa and Google Home for ₹14,900. It has more sensing and smart features than any other purifier we compared under ₹20,000. Noise and filter cost are still unpublished.
Read the review - Qubo (Hero) Best Value
Qubo Q500
The Qubo Q500 lists True HEPA H13 filtration, a PM2.5 sensor, 500 sq ft coverage and app and voice control for about ₹11,990. It is the cheapest app-connected purifier we compared, with a single PM2.5 sensor, a 1-year warranty and fan noise up to 55 dB.
Read the review - Dyson
Dyson Purifier Cool PC1 (TP11)
The Dyson Purifier Cool PC1 (TP11) has sealed H13 HEPA filtration, a carbon filter, 350° oscillation and an app with Alexa, Google Assistant and Siri for ₹39,900. It is polished, but it costs about 2.7 times the Boon Airvana, and Dyson publishes no CADR.
Read the review - Cuckoo
Cuckoo A Model
The Cuckoo A Model is a Korean-made purifier with a listed 300 m³/h CADR, a three-stage filter and an LED panel for about ₹15,999. It has no app or smart control, so at this price it costs more than app-connected purifiers that list similar airflow.
Read the review - Coway
Coway AirMega 150
The Coway AirMega 150 is a popular, simple purifier with 303 m³/h CADR and H13 HEPA, but it is an older design: in our testing it has no sensor-driven auto mode and no app, so it is essentially a fan with a filter. At about ₹15,000 newer purifiers give more.
Read the review
Specs and support side by side
Swipe sideways to see every product
| Spec | Boon Airvana | Qubo Q500 | Dyson Purifier Cool PC1 (TP11) | Cuckoo A Model | Coway AirMega 150 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Our score | 8.8 /10 | 7.4 /10 | 7.0 /10 | 6.8 /10 | 6.6 /10 |
| Price seen | ₹14,900 Official store, 31 Oct 2026 | ₹11,990 Flipkart, 31 Oct 2026 | ₹39,900 Official store, 31 Oct 2026 | ₹15,999 Flipkart, 31 Oct 2026 | ₹14,999 Flipkart, 31 Oct 2026 |
| Type | Smart air purifier, room | Smart air purifier, room | Air purifier, tower with oscillation | Air purifier, room | Air purifier, room |
| CADR | 380 m³/h (manufacturer) | 350 m³/h in most listings; the Flipkart title says 380 m³/h | Not published (airflow over 290 L/s) | 300 m³/h (Flipkart, MySmartPrice); 307 m³/h (Bajaj Finserv) | 303 m³/h (most listings; one comparison site says 250 m³/h) |
| Coverage | About 484 sq ft (3 m ceiling, about 2.8 air changes an hour) | Up to 500 sq ft (about 46 sq m) | 81 m³ room volume under the POLAR standard (one India product summary) | 400 sq ft in the spec table; 450 sq ft in the text | About 355 sq ft (33 sq m) |
| Filtration | Dual filter, four stages: washable pre-filter, H13 HEPA (99.95%), activated carbon, anti-bacterial coating | True HEPA H13; listing says 5-stage in the title and 4-layer in the text | Sealed H13 HEPA plus activated carbon (360° Combi filter, replace every 12 months) | Three stages: Ultra PM 2.5 filter, granular activated carbon, pre-filter; HEPA grade not specified | Three stages: pre-filter, urethane carbon, H13 True HEPA |
| Sensors | PM1.0, PM2.5, PM10 (laser), TVOC, eCO₂ (estimated), NO₂, temperature, humidity | PM2.5 (QSensAI mode switches on/off by PM2.5; Auto only changes fan speed) | PM2.5 and PM10 | Not specified; listing mentions an air-cleanliness indicator | No sensor-driven auto mode in our testing; some listings mention an air-quality indicator |
| Display | Round colour display with four faces and a Boon Score | Real-time PM2.5 and AQI with air-quality LEDs | LCD screen with a dimming option | LED: fan speed, timer, filter status, PM2.5 | Basic indicators; not confirmed in our sources |
| App and smart home | Boon app; Alexa and Google Home; HomeKit expected | Qubo app and voice control; assistant not named on the listing | Wi-Fi and Bluetooth; MyDyson app; Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri | None listed | None |
| Noise | Not published | Up to 55 dB (listings); 45 W power draw | 61.4 dB (one India product summary); Night mode available | Silent mode listed; no dB figure | 22 to 49 dB on listings (unverified) |
| Warranty | 7 years on motor, 1 year on electrical parts; send-in service | 1 year, manufacturing defects; 7-day replacement | 2 years per one authorised retailer; not confirmed on dyson.in | 1 year, manufacturing defects only | 1 year standard + 5 years on motor per Coway India policy; filters excluded; listings advertise "7 years" |
| Filter replacement cost | Not published | Not published; Qubo advises replacing filters about once a year | Not published; Dyson recommends replacing every 12 months | About ₹3,290 (Cuckoo India listing for the A-Tool CAC-C1220FW) | ₹2,500 to ₹4,400 depending on source |
| Reported price | ₹14,900 (MRP ₹19,900) | ₹11,990 on Flipkart (MRP ₹22,990) | ₹39,900 (launch price, October 2025) | ₹15,999 on Flipkart (MRP ₹19,990) | ₹14,999 on Flipkart |
| Claims to verify | CADR, coverage and "highest CADR for its size" are manufacturer claims; page calls the display both LED and IPS TFT | CADR (350 vs 380 m³/h) and filter-stage count (4 vs 5) differ within listings; 99.99% removal is a marketing claim; voice assistants are not named; country of origin differs by retailer | 350° oscillation and 290 L/s are manufacturer claims; no CADR published; warranty and noise come from third-party pages | CADR (300 vs 307) and coverage differ between listings; "air cleanliness indicator" is not a documented sensor spec | "99.999% efficiency" and "PM 0.01" are retailer marketing; "7 years" conflicts with Coway India's policy; CADR and filter cost vary by listing |
Score breakdown
| Spec | Boon Airvana | Qubo Q500 | Dyson Purifier Cool PC1 (TP11) | Cuckoo A Model | Coway AirMega 150 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Filtration and airflow | 9.0 /10 | 8.0 /10 | 7.5 /10 | 7.5 /10 | 7.0 /10 |
| Sensors and smart features | 9.2 /10 | 7.0 /10 | 8.5 /10 | 5.5 /10 | 3.5 /10 |
| Value | 9.0 /10 | 8.5 /10 | 4.5 /10 | 6.0 /10 | 6.5 /10 |
| Warranty and running costs | 7.8 /10 | 6.0 /10 | 6.0 /10 | 6.5 /10 | 7.0 /10 |
How we ranked these
Products are ranked by our editorial score out of 10. Brands cannot buy a review, score or placement, and we earn no affiliate commission on any link. Prices are plain retailer prices with the date we saw them. Where hands-on testing is still in progress, the review says so and the score is provisional.
Frequently asked questions
- Which is the best air purifier in India?
- Boon Airvana ranks first in our comparison with 8.8/10 at ₹14,900. The Boon Airvana lists 380 m³/h CADR, a four-stage dual-filter H13 HEPA system, eight sensors, a colour display and an app with Alexa and Google Home for ₹14,900. It has more sensing and smart features than any other purifier we compared under ₹20,000. Noise and filter cost are still unpublished.
- What does CADR mean and why does it matter?
- CADR is the Clean Air Delivery Rate: the volume of filtered air a purifier delivers per hour, in m³/h. A higher CADR cleans a larger room faster. Compare CADR only like for like, because some brands, such as Dyson, quote airflow in litres per second instead.
- Is an H13 HEPA filter necessary?
- H13 is the HEPA grade commonly rated to capture 99.95% of fine particles in a single pass. Most purifiers we compared list H13, so the bigger differences are airflow, sensing and warranty. Check that the grade is actually stated, because some listings only say HEPA.
- Do I need an app on an air purifier?
- Only if it measures something useful. A sensor-driven auto mode and live PM2.5 readings help; an app that only switches the unit on and off does not. At the time of our review the Boon Airvana reads eight parameters, while the Coway AirMega 150 and Cuckoo A Model have no app.
- Is a more expensive air purifier better?
- Not necessarily. The Dyson Purifier Cool PC1 costs ₹39,900 and ranks below a ₹14,900 purifier in our comparison, because Dyson publishes no CADR and lists fewer sensors.
- How often do air purifier filters need replacing?
- It depends on the model and your air quality; listings in our comparison quote roughly 12 to 24 months. Check the replacement price before buying, because some brands do not publish it.
- Are your reviews paid or affiliate-linked?
- No. Brands cannot buy a review, score or placement, and we earn no affiliate commission from any link.
More comparisons
Prices change often and were last checked on the date shown in each review. Notes on support and service reflect owner reports and our own testing, not a guarantee of your experience.