Compare

Under-Sink Water Purifier Comparison in India

An under-sink purifier hides in the cabinet, so what you live with is the tap, the installation and the app. This table compares those alongside purification, warranty and price.

Updated 22 Aug 2026

Quick answer

Our top pick is Boon Tap, with a score of 8.7/10 at ₹23,500. The Boon Tap is an under-sink RO+UV purifier with an 8 L tank, a stainless-steel tap, three mineral modes and a 2-year comprehensive warranty for ₹23,500. In Digit’s test it cut 497 ppm water to 25 ppm at 50% recovery, and its app is the most complete of the three we compared.

  • Best overall Boon Tap 8.7 /10 ₹23,500

The products

Specs and support side by side

Swipe sideways to see every product

Spec Boon Tap AO Smith Z3 Eureka Forbes Aquaguard Aspire Designo NXT UTC WS
Our score 8.7 /10 6.5 /10 6.3 /10
Price seen ₹23,500 Official store, 31 Oct 2026 ₹29,990 Official store, 31 Oct 2026 ₹26,299 Official store, 31 Oct 2026
Type Under-sink water purifier, RO + UV (UF variant also sold)Under-sink water purifier, RO + UV LEDUnder-sink (under-the-counter) water purifier, RO + UV LED
Purification 8-stage UltraOsmosis: PP, sediment, carbon, CoreRO membrane, UV, alkaline; stages not itemised by Boon8 stages: RO, UV LED, copper mineraliser, alkaline8 stages including RO + UV; copper infusion; claims 99.9999% bacteria and 99.99% virus reduction
Tank 8 L storage-cum-pressure tank (40 to 44 psi)About 6 L hydropneumatic tank (dispenses without power)6.6 L (spec table); "up to 7 L" in the description
Mineral control Active, Daily (default) and Bev profilesCopper mineraliser and alkaline stage; marketed as antioxidant water; no selectable modesCopper infusion (described as following BIS norms); no selectable modes
UV stage UV ProGlow mirrored chamber; wavelength, power and dose not publishedUV LED; wavelength, power and dose not published5th-gen mercury-free UV LED, "up to 10 years"; wavelength, power and dose not published
Input TDS limit Up to 2,000 TDSUp to 2,000 ppm; hardness up to 500 ppmNot listed (the related Designo UTC 2X lists up to 2,000 mg/L)
Purification rate 20 L/hour rated; 26.4 L/hour and 50% recovery measured by DigitUp to 15 L/hour; recovery up to 55%; about 95% TDS reduction (manufacturer)Not listed
Sensors and what they measure Input and output TDS (conductivity), temperature, usage and flow; filter health is predicted from usage. TDS does not detect bacteria, pesticides or heavy metalsNot specified; no TDS or water-quality sensor listedNot specified; LED indicators for service reminders, cartridge life and electronic errors
App and IoT WaterAI app (iOS and Android) over Wi-Fi or Bluetooth: live readings, predictive alerts, self-diagnostics, Care Routines (Auto, BabySafe, Away), profile switching, system reports, over-the-air updates. Wi-Fi is needed only for the app; the display and tap work offlineNoneNone listed
App rating and reliability No store rating found. Digit found the app useful rather than gimmicky. Not yet cross-checked by us against a handheld meterNot applicable: no appNot applicable: no app. The Eureka Forbes app is rated about 4.4 on Google Play but is built for service and AMC booking, and did not work with the Eureka purifier we tested
Display Seven-segment display with a colour-coded LED stripDigital displayNone; LED indicators only
Tap and installation SS 304 tap, 35 cm clearance; free installation in under two hours by Boon technicians; under-counter or wall-mounted; unit 47 x 11 x 35.5 cm plus a 24.7 x 33.1 cm tankFaucet included; 420 x 450 x 265 mm, about 11.5 kg; wheels and handle; 230 V, up to 48 W; 5 to 30 psiUnder-the-counter single unit, 257.8 x 461.5 x 390 mm, 9 kg; free installation
Warranty 2 years comprehensive: up to 4 scheduled visits, a free filter change, free pre-filter and free repairs; non-transferable1 year comprehensive: RO membrane, all filters and electrical parts1 year; free service plan worth ₹2,000 for the first year
Running cost Full filter set ₹4,000 after warranty; no mandatory AMCNot publishedNo AMC pricing listed; filter costs not listed
Reported price ₹23,500 on Boon (MRP ₹28,500); Digit saw ₹20,990 and the UF variant at ₹18,500₹29,990 MRP (Onyx Black); no street price found₹26,299 (MRP ₹36,000) on eurekaforbes.com; price text on page was garbled
Claims to verify "Up to 50% longer filter life" and "up to 30% less water wastage" are Boon claims; Digit’s recovery and TDS figures are from one test at 497 ppm"India’s first under-sink purifier with antioxidant water", 95% TDS reduction and 55% recovery are manufacturer claimsBacteria and virus reduction percentages, "UV LED lasts up to 10 years" and the water-saving claims are manufacturer claims

Score breakdown

Spec Boon TapAO Smith Z3Eureka Forbes Aquaguard Aspire Designo NXT UTC WS
Purification and water quality 9.0 /10 7.5 /10 7.0 /10
Design and installation 8.5 /10 7.0 /10 7.5 /10
App and monitoring 9.0 /10 3.0 /10 3.0 /10
Warranty and service 8.5 /10 6.5 /10 6.5 /10
Value 8.4 /10 6.0 /10 6.5 /10

What “IoT” and “app” actually tell you

“IoT” on a spec sheet only means the purifier can connect to a phone. What matters is what it senses, how the app uses that and whether it works day to day. Most purifiers measure TDS (total dissolved solids) by electrical conductivity. That shows how much dissolved salt the RO membrane removes, but it cannot detect bacteria, pesticides or heavy metals, and it cannot tell harmless minerals from harmful ones. Filter life is usually estimated from time and water used, not measured. So we judge each app on four things: what it actually measures, whether its readings match a handheld TDS meter, whether it keeps working offline, and how reliable it is in daily use, including store ratings and service-request reliability. A note on UV: many purifiers add a UV stage, but UV only disinfects at a sufficient dose, and a UV LED leaves no residual protection. Few brands publish the UV wavelength, power or dose, so we list those as unpublished and do not treat a UV label as proof of disinfection.

How we ranked these

Products are ranked by our editorial score out of 10. Brands cannot buy a review, score or placement, and we earn no affiliate commission on any link. Prices are plain retailer prices with the date we saw them. Where hands-on testing is still in progress, the review says so and the score is provisional.

Frequently asked questions

Which is the best under-sink water purifier?
Boon Tap ranks first in our comparison with 8.7/10 at ₹23,500. The Boon Tap is an under-sink RO+UV purifier with an 8 L tank, a stainless-steel tap, three mineral modes and a 2-year comprehensive warranty for ₹23,500. In Digit’s test it cut 497 ppm water to 25 ppm at 50% recovery, and its app is the most complete of the three we compared.
Which under-sink purifier works at low water pressure?
The Eureka Forbes Designo NXT UTC has a built-in pump that Eureka Forbes says works at low or zero water pressure.
Has any under-sink purifier been independently tested?
Digit measured the Boon Tap on 497 ppm water: about 25 ppm output (95% reduction) and 50% recovery, from one test. We have not found an equivalent independent test of the AO Smith Z3 or the Eureka Forbes Designo.

Prices change often and were last checked on the date shown in each review. Notes on support and service reflect owner reports and our own testing, not a guarantee of your experience.