Compare

Best Premium Water Purifier in India (2026)

Ranked by our editorial score, best first. The Boon Homie Pro leads: RO plus UV, instant 80°C hot water, three mineral modes and a monitoring app, with a 2-year comprehensive warranty. Urban Company has the longest warranty, but it has no hot water and its in-tank UV LED is unproven.

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Quick answer

Our top pick is Boon Homie Pro, with a score of 8.8/10 at ₹25,900. The Boon Homie Pro adds instant hot water up to 80°C, three selectable mineral modes and a monitoring app to an 8-stage RO plus UV purifier for ₹25,900, with a 2-year comprehensive warranty. It has the fullest feature set and app of the premium purifiers we compared.

The products

Specs and support side by side

Swipe sideways to see every product

Spec Boon Homie Pro Urban Company Native M3 Pro AO Smith Z9 Kent Grand IoT Eureka Forbes Aquaguard Aspire Blaze Insta WS
Our score 8.8 /10 7.2 /10 7.0 /10 6.6 /10 6.6 /10
Price seen ₹25,900 Official store, 31 Oct 2026 ₹25,499 Official store, 31 Oct 2026 ₹24,667 Flipkart, 31 Oct 2026 ₹22,399 Reliance Digital, 31 Oct 2026 ₹24,999 Official store, 31 Oct 2026
Type Water purifier, wall-mounted RO + UV, hot waterWater purifier, RO + UV, countertop/wallWater purifier, RO + SCMT, hot waterWater purifier, RO + UV + UF, IoTWater purifier, RO + UV, hot and ambient
Purification 8-stage RO + in-line UV (UV ProGlow); stages not itemised by BoonListed as 10 stages: RO, copper, alkaline, DualFlow Mineraliser and a UV LED inside the tank; UV wavelength, power and dose not published8 stages: pre-filter, sediment, carbon block, ART, side-stream RO membrane, MIN-TECH mineraliser, silver post-carbon/SCMTRO + UV + UF + TDS control + alkaline + copper, with UV in tank; six stages per Reliance Digital9 stages: RO Maxx, UV e-boiling, 3-in-1 Active Copper
Tank 4 L stainless steel6 L food-grade stainless steel (SS 304) with UV LED9.2 L purified tank + 0.8 L stainless-steel hot tank (10 L total)8 L (retailers) or 9 L (Kent)Two 304 stainless-steel tanks, 5.6 L total (5 L ambient)
Hot water Instant, up to 80°C, Low/Medium/High, child lock; heated on demandNoneWarm 45°C and hot 80°C (±5°C), mineralised, from a stainless-steel tankNoneInstant, 80°C, simultaneous hot and ambient dispensing, child lock
Mineral control Active, Daily and Bev modes; Balance (tourmaline), Uplift (calcite and dolomite) or Reboot (calcium and magnesium) cartridge chosen at purchaseMineraliser fitted; a reviewer found it adds little meaningful mineral contentMIN-TECH mineraliser; no selectable modesTDS controller plus alkaline and copper stages; no selectable modesCopper infusion (described as BIS compliant); no selectable modes
Input TDS limit Up to 2,000 TDSUp to 2,000 mg/LUp to 2,000 ppmNot confirmed in our sourcesNot listed
Purification rate Not stated25 L/hour; 48 W; about 60% recovery on water under 500 TDSUp to 15 L/hour; 60 W; recovery above 55%20 L/hourNot listed; claims up to 60% more water saved than other RO purifiers
Sensors and what they measure Input and output TDS (conductivity-based, live), water temperature, usage; filter health is estimated from usage. TDS does not detect bacteria, pesticides or heavy metalsInput and output TDS (conductivity) and usage; filter life is calculated from sensor signals, not measured directly. TDS does not detect bacteria, pesticides or heavy metalsNo TDS or water-quality sensor shown; Advance Alert Technology signals filter and membrane replacement (a usage-based alert)Per Kent: water quality, filter life and RO flow rate. Which water-quality parameter is not specified; if it is TDS it is a conductivity reading that does not detect bacteria, pesticides or heavy metalsNot specified for this model; Eureka Forbes says connected models show real-time TDS and filter alerts, but the app does not work with this purifier in our testing
App and IoT WaterAI and Boon app over Wi-Fi: TDS, temperature, usage, filter health, diagnostics, per-user intake tracking, daily score (per our testing), Care Routines (Auto, BabySafe, Away); the broadest feature set of the apps we compared. Wi-Fi is needed only for the app; the purifier works without itUrban Company app: TDS, warranty details, filter health, water consumption history, service alerts; Wi-Fi needed at setup, no updates offlineNoneDigital display and the Kent app; real-time monitoring of water quality, filter life and flow rate (per Kent)Product page mentions "smart features" in general terms and names no app; in our testing the Eureka Forbes app does not work with this purifier
App rating and reliability No store rating found. Digit found the WaterAI app on the sister Boon Tap useful rather than a gimmick. Not yet cross-checked by us against a handheld meterNo dedicated store rating found. A hands-on review found the display TDS matched a handheld meter; one reviewer-scored installation and service 7/10Not applicable: no appThe Kent Service app is rated about 1.6 on Google Play (about 14,000 ratings) with reports of crashes, unanswered requests and service-charge disputes; it may not be the same app the IoT unit usesDoes not work with this purifier in our testing. The Eureka Forbes app is rated about 4.4 on Google Play (about 2.36 lakh reviews), but that rating reflects service and AMC booking, not water monitoring
Display LED display, cove light for alerts, soft-touch buttonsDot-matrix display on the unitDigital display per AO Smith; Flipkart lists only a cartridge indicator and alarmsDigital real-time displayNot listed
Warranty 2 years comprehensive: up to 4 scheduled visits, free filter change and repairs; no AMC needed3 years unconditional (filters, pump, PCB, display, adaptor, tap); tank 10 years; one reviewer reports a ₹7,000 kit at year 3 renews it for 3 more (not confirmed officially)1 year comprehensive (filters and membrane) + RO membrane warranty if TDS under 2,000 ppm and hardness under 400 ppm; plastic and cosmetic parts excluded1 year warranty + 3 years extended free service (Kent); retailers vary1 year; lifetime warranty on the stainless-steel tanks
Running cost Full filter set ₹4,000 after warranty (individual filters not listed)Nothing in the first 3 years; renewal kit reported at ₹7,000Not publishedNot published; no standard AMC price listService plan ₹2,000 to ₹2,500 (page states both); filter costs not listed
Service Boon’s own team installs free, usually within 24 to 48 hours of deliveryUrban Company service by pin code; installation took about 90 minutesOn-site service by registering via phone or emailKent service network and the Kent app; users report slow or unanswered requestsFree installation, one maintenance visit and unlimited repairs for a year with the plan
Reported price ₹25,900 (MRP ₹34,900)₹25,499 on Urban Company (₹25,999 on Amazon per a tracker)About ₹24,667 on Flipkart per a tracker; MRP ₹32,500About ₹22,399 at Reliance Digital (Kent MRP ₹21,999)₹24,999 (MRP ₹37,000) on eurekaforbes.com; price text on page was garbled
Claims to verify Filter life, "3x more dirt" pre-filter claim and mineral content are manufacturer claims; iF Design Award 2026 is cited for the appThe in-tank UV LED’s effectiveness (no wavelength, power or dose published); Urban Company’s "9-year savings" claim, 2,000 TDS validation across 300 tests and the ₹7,000 renewal kit are not independently verified"Only 5-star rated RO with mineralised hot water", 2X water saving and 9,000 L saved a year are AO Smith claims; Flipkart lists power type inconsistently"Only RO with 1 year warranty and 3 years extended free service" is Kent’s claim; tank size and app pairing differ by source99.99% purified, 60% more water saved, BIS copper compliance and "smart features" are manufacturer claims

Score breakdown

Spec Boon Homie ProUrban Company Native M3 ProAO Smith Z9Kent Grand IoTEureka Forbes Aquaguard Aspire Blaze Insta WS
Purification and water quality 9.0 /10 6.5 /10 8.0 /10 7.5 /10 7.5 /10
Hot water and features 9.2 /10 6.5 /10 8.0 /10 6.0 /10 8.0 /10
App and monitoring 9.0 /10 7.5 /10 3.0 /10 5.0 /10 2.5 /10
Warranty and service 8.5 /10 8.0 /10 6.5 /10 7.5 /10 6.5 /10
Value 8.2 /10 8.0 /10 7.0 /10 7.5 /10 7.0 /10

What “IoT” and “app” actually tell you

“IoT” on a spec sheet only means the purifier can connect to a phone. What matters is what it senses, how the app uses that and whether it works day to day. Most purifiers measure TDS (total dissolved solids) by electrical conductivity. That shows how much dissolved salt the RO membrane removes, but it cannot detect bacteria, pesticides or heavy metals, and it cannot tell harmless minerals from harmful ones. Filter life is usually estimated from time and water used, not measured. So we judge each app on four things: what it actually measures, whether its readings match a handheld TDS meter, whether it keeps working offline, and how reliable it is in daily use, including store ratings and service-request reliability. A note on UV: many purifiers add a UV stage, but UV only disinfects at a sufficient dose, and a UV LED leaves no residual protection. Few brands publish the UV wavelength, power or dose, so we list those as unpublished and do not treat a UV label as proof of disinfection.

How we ranked these

Products are ranked by our editorial score out of 10. Brands cannot buy a review, score or placement, and we earn no affiliate commission on any link. Prices are plain retailer prices with the date we saw them. Where hands-on testing is still in progress, the review says so and the score is provisional.

Frequently asked questions

Which is the best premium water purifier in India?
Boon Homie Pro ranks first in our comparison with 8.8/10 at ₹25,900. The Boon Homie Pro adds instant hot water up to 80°C, three selectable mineral modes and a monitoring app to an 8-stage RO plus UV purifier for ₹25,900, with a 2-year comprehensive warranty. It has the fullest feature set and app of the premium purifiers we compared.
Which premium water purifier has hot water?
In our comparison the Boon Homie Pro (up to 80°C), the AO Smith Z9 (45°C and 80°C) and the Eureka Forbes Aspire Blaze Insta (80°C). The Urban Company Native M3 Pro and the Kent Grand IoT have no hot water.
Which premium water purifier has the longest warranty?
Urban Company offers a 3-year unconditional warranty, Boon 2 years comprehensive with scheduled visits, Kent 1 year plus 3 years of free service, and AO Smith and Eureka Forbes 1 year. Read what each covers and whether service reaches your pin code.
Does a TDS reading mean my water is safe?
No. TDS is a conductivity measure of dissolved solids, so it shows what an RO removes but cannot detect bacteria, pesticides or heavy metals.

Prices change often and were last checked on the date shown in each review. Notes on support and service reflect owner reports and our own testing, not a guarantee of your experience.