Compare
Premium Water Purifier Comparison in India
At ₹22,000 to ₹26,000 these purifiers all promise clean water, so the differences are in hot water, what the sensors and app actually tell you, how long the warranty really lasts and who services it. This table puts those side by side.
Quick answer
Our top pick is Boon Homie Pro, with a score of 8.8/10 at ₹25,900. The Boon Homie Pro adds instant hot water up to 80°C, three selectable mineral modes and a monitoring app to an 8-stage RO plus UV purifier for ₹25,900, with a 2-year comprehensive warranty. It has the fullest feature set and app of the premium purifiers we compared.
- Best overall Boon Homie Pro 8.8 /10 ₹25,900
- Lowest price Kent Grand IoT 6.6 /10 ₹22,399
The products
- Boon Editor’s Choice
Boon Homie Pro
The Boon Homie Pro adds instant hot water up to 80°C, three selectable mineral modes and a monitoring app to an 8-stage RO plus UV purifier for ₹25,900, with a 2-year comprehensive warranty. It has the fullest feature set and app of the premium purifiers we compared.
Read the review - Urban Company
Urban Company Native M3 Pro
The Urban Company Native M3 Pro pairs RO with a 6 L steel tank and a 3-year unconditional warranty for ₹25,499, and it looks the part. It has no hot water, its in-tank UV LED is unproven because no power or dose is published, and the warranty depends on Urban Company servicing your pin code.
Read the review - AO Smith
AO Smith Z9
The AO Smith Z9 is an 8-stage RO plus silver-charged purifier with mineralised hot water at 45°C and 80°C from a steel tank, for about ₹24,700. It has no app and only a 1-year comprehensive warranty, so it suits buyers who want hot water and a known brand but not smart features.
Read the review - Kent
Kent Grand IoT
The Kent Grand IoT combines RO, UV, UF, alkaline and copper stages with IoT monitoring for about ₹22,000 and offers a 1-year warranty plus 3 years of free service. It has no hot water, and the Kent Service app is rated about 1.6 on Google Play, so the IoT value is unproven.
Read the review - Eureka Forbes
Eureka Forbes Aquaguard Aspire Blaze Insta WS
The Eureka Forbes Aquaguard Aspire Blaze Insta WS gives 9-stage RO+UV, instant 80°C hot water with simultaneous ambient dispensing and two stainless-steel tanks for about ₹24,999. Its page leaves out the input TDS limit and purification rate, and the warranty is one year.
Read the review
Specs and support side by side
Swipe sideways to see every product
| Spec | Boon Homie Pro | Urban Company Native M3 Pro | AO Smith Z9 | Kent Grand IoT | Eureka Forbes Aquaguard Aspire Blaze Insta WS |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Our score | 8.8 /10 | 7.2 /10 | 7.0 /10 | 6.6 /10 | 6.6 /10 |
| Price seen | ₹25,900 Official store, 31 Oct 2026 | ₹25,499 Official store, 31 Oct 2026 | ₹24,667 Flipkart, 31 Oct 2026 | ₹22,399 Reliance Digital, 31 Oct 2026 | ₹24,999 Official store, 31 Oct 2026 |
| Type | Water purifier, wall-mounted RO + UV, hot water | Water purifier, RO + UV, countertop/wall | Water purifier, RO + SCMT, hot water | Water purifier, RO + UV + UF, IoT | Water purifier, RO + UV, hot and ambient |
| Purification | 8-stage RO + in-line UV (UV ProGlow); stages not itemised by Boon | Listed as 10 stages: RO, copper, alkaline, DualFlow Mineraliser and a UV LED inside the tank; UV wavelength, power and dose not published | 8 stages: pre-filter, sediment, carbon block, ART, side-stream RO membrane, MIN-TECH mineraliser, silver post-carbon/SCMT | RO + UV + UF + TDS control + alkaline + copper, with UV in tank; six stages per Reliance Digital | 9 stages: RO Maxx, UV e-boiling, 3-in-1 Active Copper |
| Tank | 4 L stainless steel | 6 L food-grade stainless steel (SS 304) with UV LED | 9.2 L purified tank + 0.8 L stainless-steel hot tank (10 L total) | 8 L (retailers) or 9 L (Kent) | Two 304 stainless-steel tanks, 5.6 L total (5 L ambient) |
| Hot water | Instant, up to 80°C, Low/Medium/High, child lock; heated on demand | None | Warm 45°C and hot 80°C (±5°C), mineralised, from a stainless-steel tank | None | Instant, 80°C, simultaneous hot and ambient dispensing, child lock |
| Mineral control | Active, Daily and Bev modes; Balance (tourmaline), Uplift (calcite and dolomite) or Reboot (calcium and magnesium) cartridge chosen at purchase | Mineraliser fitted; a reviewer found it adds little meaningful mineral content | MIN-TECH mineraliser; no selectable modes | TDS controller plus alkaline and copper stages; no selectable modes | Copper infusion (described as BIS compliant); no selectable modes |
| Input TDS limit | Up to 2,000 TDS | Up to 2,000 mg/L | Up to 2,000 ppm | Not confirmed in our sources | Not listed |
| Purification rate | Not stated | 25 L/hour; 48 W; about 60% recovery on water under 500 TDS | Up to 15 L/hour; 60 W; recovery above 55% | 20 L/hour | Not listed; claims up to 60% more water saved than other RO purifiers |
| Sensors and what they measure | Input and output TDS (conductivity-based, live), water temperature, usage; filter health is estimated from usage. TDS does not detect bacteria, pesticides or heavy metals | Input and output TDS (conductivity) and usage; filter life is calculated from sensor signals, not measured directly. TDS does not detect bacteria, pesticides or heavy metals | No TDS or water-quality sensor shown; Advance Alert Technology signals filter and membrane replacement (a usage-based alert) | Per Kent: water quality, filter life and RO flow rate. Which water-quality parameter is not specified; if it is TDS it is a conductivity reading that does not detect bacteria, pesticides or heavy metals | Not specified for this model; Eureka Forbes says connected models show real-time TDS and filter alerts, but the app does not work with this purifier in our testing |
| App and IoT | WaterAI and Boon app over Wi-Fi: TDS, temperature, usage, filter health, diagnostics, per-user intake tracking, daily score (per our testing), Care Routines (Auto, BabySafe, Away); the broadest feature set of the apps we compared. Wi-Fi is needed only for the app; the purifier works without it | Urban Company app: TDS, warranty details, filter health, water consumption history, service alerts; Wi-Fi needed at setup, no updates offline | None | Digital display and the Kent app; real-time monitoring of water quality, filter life and flow rate (per Kent) | Product page mentions "smart features" in general terms and names no app; in our testing the Eureka Forbes app does not work with this purifier |
| App rating and reliability | No store rating found. Digit found the WaterAI app on the sister Boon Tap useful rather than a gimmick. Not yet cross-checked by us against a handheld meter | No dedicated store rating found. A hands-on review found the display TDS matched a handheld meter; one reviewer-scored installation and service 7/10 | Not applicable: no app | The Kent Service app is rated about 1.6 on Google Play (about 14,000 ratings) with reports of crashes, unanswered requests and service-charge disputes; it may not be the same app the IoT unit uses | Does not work with this purifier in our testing. The Eureka Forbes app is rated about 4.4 on Google Play (about 2.36 lakh reviews), but that rating reflects service and AMC booking, not water monitoring |
| Display | LED display, cove light for alerts, soft-touch buttons | Dot-matrix display on the unit | Digital display per AO Smith; Flipkart lists only a cartridge indicator and alarms | Digital real-time display | Not listed |
| Warranty | 2 years comprehensive: up to 4 scheduled visits, free filter change and repairs; no AMC needed | 3 years unconditional (filters, pump, PCB, display, adaptor, tap); tank 10 years; one reviewer reports a ₹7,000 kit at year 3 renews it for 3 more (not confirmed officially) | 1 year comprehensive (filters and membrane) + RO membrane warranty if TDS under 2,000 ppm and hardness under 400 ppm; plastic and cosmetic parts excluded | 1 year warranty + 3 years extended free service (Kent); retailers vary | 1 year; lifetime warranty on the stainless-steel tanks |
| Running cost | Full filter set ₹4,000 after warranty (individual filters not listed) | Nothing in the first 3 years; renewal kit reported at ₹7,000 | Not published | Not published; no standard AMC price list | Service plan ₹2,000 to ₹2,500 (page states both); filter costs not listed |
| Service | Boon’s own team installs free, usually within 24 to 48 hours of delivery | Urban Company service by pin code; installation took about 90 minutes | On-site service by registering via phone or email | Kent service network and the Kent app; users report slow or unanswered requests | Free installation, one maintenance visit and unlimited repairs for a year with the plan |
| Reported price | ₹25,900 (MRP ₹34,900) | ₹25,499 on Urban Company (₹25,999 on Amazon per a tracker) | About ₹24,667 on Flipkart per a tracker; MRP ₹32,500 | About ₹22,399 at Reliance Digital (Kent MRP ₹21,999) | ₹24,999 (MRP ₹37,000) on eurekaforbes.com; price text on page was garbled |
| Claims to verify | Filter life, "3x more dirt" pre-filter claim and mineral content are manufacturer claims; iF Design Award 2026 is cited for the app | The in-tank UV LED’s effectiveness (no wavelength, power or dose published); Urban Company’s "9-year savings" claim, 2,000 TDS validation across 300 tests and the ₹7,000 renewal kit are not independently verified | "Only 5-star rated RO with mineralised hot water", 2X water saving and 9,000 L saved a year are AO Smith claims; Flipkart lists power type inconsistently | "Only RO with 1 year warranty and 3 years extended free service" is Kent’s claim; tank size and app pairing differ by source | 99.99% purified, 60% more water saved, BIS copper compliance and "smart features" are manufacturer claims |
Score breakdown
| Spec | Boon Homie Pro | Urban Company Native M3 Pro | AO Smith Z9 | Kent Grand IoT | Eureka Forbes Aquaguard Aspire Blaze Insta WS |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Purification and water quality | 9.0 /10 | 6.5 /10 | 8.0 /10 | 7.5 /10 | 7.5 /10 |
| Hot water and features | 9.2 /10 | 6.5 /10 | 8.0 /10 | 6.0 /10 | 8.0 /10 |
| App and monitoring | 9.0 /10 | 7.5 /10 | 3.0 /10 | 5.0 /10 | 2.5 /10 |
| Warranty and service | 8.5 /10 | 8.0 /10 | 6.5 /10 | 7.5 /10 | 6.5 /10 |
| Value | 8.2 /10 | 8.0 /10 | 7.0 /10 | 7.5 /10 | 7.0 /10 |
What “IoT” and “app” actually tell you
“IoT” on a spec sheet only means the purifier can connect to a phone. What matters is what it senses, how the app uses that and whether it works day to day. Most purifiers measure TDS (total dissolved solids) by electrical conductivity. That shows how much dissolved salt the RO membrane removes, but it cannot detect bacteria, pesticides or heavy metals, and it cannot tell harmless minerals from harmful ones. Filter life is usually estimated from time and water used, not measured. So we judge each app on four things: what it actually measures, whether its readings match a handheld TDS meter, whether it keeps working offline, and how reliable it is in daily use, including store ratings and service-request reliability. A note on UV: many purifiers add a UV stage, but UV only disinfects at a sufficient dose, and a UV LED leaves no residual protection. Few brands publish the UV wavelength, power or dose, so we list those as unpublished and do not treat a UV label as proof of disinfection.
How we ranked these
Products are ranked by our editorial score out of 10. Brands cannot buy a review, score or placement, and we earn no affiliate commission on any link. Prices are plain retailer prices with the date we saw them. Where hands-on testing is still in progress, the review says so and the score is provisional.
Frequently asked questions
- Which is the best premium water purifier?
- Boon Homie Pro ranks first in our comparison with 8.8/10 at ₹25,900. The Boon Homie Pro adds instant hot water up to 80°C, three selectable mineral modes and a monitoring app to an 8-stage RO plus UV purifier for ₹25,900, with a 2-year comprehensive warranty. It has the fullest feature set and app of the premium purifiers we compared.
- Which premium purifier has the best app?
- In our comparison the Boon Homie Pro, which tracks per-person water use, TDS, temperature, usage and filter health. The Eureka Forbes app did not work with the Eureka purifier we tested, and the AO Smith Z9 has no app.
- What does UV mean in a water purifier?
- UV only disinfects at a sufficient dose, and a UV LED leaves no residual protection. Few brands publish the UV wavelength, power or dose, so we list those as unpublished and do not treat a UV label as proof.
More comparisons
Prices change often and were last checked on the date shown in each review. Notes on support and service reflect owner reports and our own testing, not a guarantee of your experience.