Boon Homie Pro review: RO+UV, instant 80°C hot water and a monitoring app
Boon Homie Pro at ₹25,900: RO plus UV, instant 80°C hot water, three mineral modes and an app. What its sensors measure and what the 2-year warranty covers.
- Tested for Testing in progress
- We bought this unit
Where to buy
- Official store ₹25,900Check price
MRP ₹34,900
Prices checked 31 Oct 2026. Prices change often. Plain retailer links — we earn no commission when you buy.
Disclosure: Boon Homie Pro is made by Swajal Water Pvt. Ltd. (Boon). Specs come from Boon’s product page. Our testing is in progress and the scores are provisional.
The verdict
The Boon Homie Pro adds instant hot water up to 80°C, three selectable mineral modes and a monitoring app to an 8-stage RO plus UV purifier for ₹25,900, with a 2-year comprehensive warranty. It has the fullest feature set and app of the premium purifiers we compared.
Best for
- Families who want hot water on demand and control over the minerals in their drinking water
- Buyers who will keep up the scheduled maintenance and want the unit to tell them when it is due
Skip it if
- You want a warranty longer than two years, which Urban Company offers
- You want a published filter life and a per-filter price before buying
What we like
- RO plus in-line UV (UV ProGlow), 8 stages, rated for input water up to 2,000 TDS
- Instant hot water up to 80°C with Low, Medium and High settings and a child lock; heated on demand, not stored
- Three mineral modes (Active, Daily, Bev) and three mineral cartridges to choose from (Balance, Uplift, Reboot)
- Stainless-steel 4 L tank and nozzle, glass front
- The most complete app of the five we compared: live input and output TDS, temperature, usage, filter health, self-diagnostics, per-person water tracking and Care Routines, and it works without Wi-Fi. Our testing also found a daily score
- 2-year comprehensive warranty including up to four scheduled maintenance visits and free filter change; free installation, usually within 24 to 48 hours
What we don’t
- The tank is 4 L, smaller than Urban Company (6 L) and AO Smith (10 L)
- Filter life is not published as a time or volume; the app alerts by usage, which is an estimate, not a direct measurement
- The full filter set costs ₹4,000 after the warranty ends; individual prices are not listed
- Purification rate, power draw and dimensions are not stated on the product page
- We found no app-store rating to tell us how reliable the app is at scale
Score breakdown
- Purification and water quality
- 9.0
- Hot water and features
- 9.2
- App and monitoring
- 9.0
- Warranty and service
- 8.5
- Value
- 8.2
In this review
How we tested
We compare premium purifiers on the same checklist: purification and input-water limits, hot water, mineral control, what the sensors measure, how good the app is, warranty and service, and price. Specs here come from Boon’s product page; our measurements are being added.
Purification and minerals
The Homie Pro runs RO followed by in-line UV and is rated for input water up to 2,000 TDS. Its three mineral modes let you decide how much mineral cartridge water is blended back in: all of it (Active), half (Daily, the default) or none (Bev), and you pick the mineral type at purchase.
Hot water and build
Instant hot water up to 80°C in three settings, heated on demand, with a child lock. The 4 L tank and nozzle are stainless steel, and the front is glass.
What the app and sensors tell you
Of the five apps we compared this is the most complete. It tracks water use per person, shows input and output TDS, temperature, usage and filter health, runs self-diagnostics, offers Care Routines (Auto, BabySafe, Away), and in our testing gives a daily score. Be clear about what the readings are. TDS is measured by conductivity, so it tells you how much dissolved salt the RO removes. It does not tell you the water is free of bacteria, pesticides or heavy metals. Filter health is an estimate from usage, not a measurement of the filter. The app is optional, since the purifier works without Wi-Fi. We found no store rating, so we are testing it against a handheld TDS meter and offline.
Warranty and service
Two years comprehensive, with up to four scheduled visits and a free filter change, and Boon’s own team installs. After that a full filter set is ₹4,000. Maintenance on schedule is what keeps an RO purifier performing, and this plan builds it in.
Should you buy it?
If you want hot water, mineral control and an app that tells you something useful, the Homie Pro gives the most for ₹25,900. Choose Urban Company if you want the longest warranty and no hot water.
Key specs
| Type | Water purifier, wall-mounted RO + UV, hot water |
|---|---|
| Purification | 8-stage RO + in-line UV (UV ProGlow); stages not itemised by Boon |
| Tank | 4 L stainless steel |
| Hot water | Instant, up to 80°C, Low/Medium/High, child lock; heated on demand |
| Mineral control | Active, Daily and Bev modes; Balance (tourmaline), Uplift (calcite and dolomite) or Reboot (calcium and magnesium) cartridge chosen at purchase |
| Input TDS limit | Up to 2,000 TDS |
| Purification rate | Not stated |
| Sensors and what they measure | Input and output TDS (conductivity-based, live), water temperature, usage; filter health is estimated from usage. TDS does not detect bacteria, pesticides or heavy metals |
| App and IoT | WaterAI and Boon app over Wi-Fi: TDS, temperature, usage, filter health, diagnostics, per-user intake tracking, daily score (per our testing), Care Routines (Auto, BabySafe, Away); the broadest feature set of the apps we compared. Wi-Fi is needed only for the app; the purifier works without it |
| App rating and reliability | No store rating found. Digit found the WaterAI app on the sister Boon Tap useful rather than a gimmick. Not yet cross-checked by us against a handheld meter |
| Display | LED display, cove light for alerts, soft-touch buttons |
| Warranty | 2 years comprehensive: up to 4 scheduled visits, free filter change and repairs; no AMC needed |
| Running cost | Full filter set ₹4,000 after warranty (individual filters not listed) |
| Service | Boon’s own team installs free, usually within 24 to 48 hours of delivery |
| Reported price | ₹25,900 (MRP ₹34,900) |
| Claims to verify | Filter life, "3x more dirt" pre-filter claim and mineral content are manufacturer claims; iF Design Award 2026 is cited for the app |
| Manufacturer | Swajal Water Pvt. Ltd., Gurugram; made in India; BIS certified |
Questions buyers ask
What does the Boon Homie Pro app actually measure?
Live input and output TDS, water temperature, usage and filter health. TDS is a conductivity reading of dissolved solids, so it shows how much the RO removes but cannot detect bacteria, pesticides or heavy metals. Filter health is estimated from usage.
Does the Boon Homie Pro need Wi-Fi?
No. Wi-Fi is needed only for the WaterAI app; the purifier works without it.
Does the Homie Pro give hot water?
Yes, instantly, up to 80°C in Low, Medium and High settings. It is heated on demand rather than stored, and has a child lock.
What does the Boon Homie Pro warranty cover?
Two years comprehensive, including up to four scheduled maintenance visits, a free filter change and free repairs. Filters are about ₹4,000 as a set after that.